Powerpuff… nuff said

Apparently, in 2006 Japan and Cartoon Network created an updated Power puff Girls. Demashitaa! Powerpuff Girls Z is pretty much the same Powerpuff Girls we know and love, except for the fact that they have weapons and not necessarily super powers. Mojo-jo-jo and the gang are still in it, of course.

As to why this didn’t get to America is simple. I suppose it has to do with the fact that maybe, just maybe, American children grow up too fast. Or just because no one would want to watch Powerpuff Girls mixed with Dragon Ball Z. Honestly, I wouldn’t. There isn’t a point because they are the same type of action show.

I feel that it could have some potential, but not on American television. More than likely I’ll be watching this with my daughter soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment